National Geographic 1915 and 1919: Armenia and the Armenian Genocide

Continuing with my book research, I came across two in-depth, historical accounts of Armenia and the Armenian Genocide, in National Geographic Magazine:

Armenia and the Armenians
National Geographic | October 1915

The Land of the Stalking Death: A Journey Through Starving Armenia on an American Relief Train
National Geographic | November 1919

In Sunday school (nearly 30 years ago), Dr. Zaven Daderian told our senior class about the wealth of documentation of the Armenian Genocide in the periodicals of the time, including the New York Times and National Geographic. He was right. See for yourself.

And, thank you Dr. Daderian, for educating us about our history.

One Response to National Geographic 1915 and 1919: Armenia and the Armenian Genocide

  1. Dear Sheri:

    I, too, am a decendent of many Armenians that did not make it out alive during the Turkish massacring of our Armenian ancestors.

    Thank you for the two National Geographic articles. I’m going to post them on my blog that I started just because the House was going to vote on recognizing the Armenian Genocide and will update it as time goes by: http://armeniahomeland.wordpress.com/ I write daily at: http://outofcentralasianow.wordpress.com/ , a blog I started because I was sick and tired of the innocent dying (just like us Armenians years ago).

    I’m putting you on my blog roll, Sheri.
    In Peace, John Bakalian

Leave a Reply

